A Little Ditty on HATE…

Hmm. Is it a coincidence that the word HATE is just ATE with an H in front?

How could I Have ATE that?

I sometimes HATE myself after I ATE something that I knew I shouldn’t have stuffed in my face…

Did you ever have that feeling? That feeling of insta-guilt?

And then the obligatory WHY? Why am I doing this to myself? Why am I making the conscious choice to cram crap down my food hole?

Just the simple fact that I associate HATE with food means I have an unhealthy relationship with what I need to live.  It’s like saying I hate the fact that I took a breath of that dang oxygen. What the heck was I thinking?!

So the question must be asked. Why do I self-loathe? Even better, why do I eat what I eat knowing shame will set in the moment I crumple up the wrapper?

Is it because I am ashamed I’ve let myself go? So screw it. Lots of people are fat. Look! I’m not nearly as fat as that person . . .

No.

It’s because I want to be perfect . . .

Leave a Reply

